Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Community Search

Thanks to Our Platinum Sponsors

2015 Meaningful Use Requirements Mitigated by HHS

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) published a long-awaited final regulation that includes modifications to Stage 2 of the EHR Incentive (meaningful use) Program, outlines requirements for Stage 3 of the program, specifies EHR certification standards, and finalizes the government's "interoperability roadmap." Key provisions for 2015 include a 90-day reporting period, a decrease in the number of reporting objectives, and reduced thresholds the for view, download or transmit (from 5% to just one patient) and secure messaging (from 5% to simply having the capability) measures.

Access additional information, including the complete final regulation.


Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?